The Adventures of Austin Petersen!

Austin Petersen, Tony Stiles, artwork, comic book, libertarian, president, election 2016, libertarian president, I created the above illustration through a collaborative effort with Courtney Turner on Twitter (@hezymundo). Special thanks to her for all her great input! We thought it would be fun to create something that looked like a comic book cover that captured both Austin Petersen and Tony Stiles in a fun, unique style. For those who may not be familiar, Austin Petersen is a libertarian running for President, while Tony Stiles is a prominent peaceful activist and abolitionist. To learn more, check out Austin Petersen at Austin Petersen for President and Tony Stiles at Life, Liberty and Love. (NOTE: The creation and sharing of this artwork does not represent a Libertopia Graphics endorsement of any particular libertarian political candidate. I enjoy being able to share my talents with a wide variety of libertarians, whether I may agree with them on all issues or not (see Are Libertarian Graphic Artists Needed for more information).

Also check out Jason Stapleton’s page for details on the Libertarian presidential debate to be televised nationally on Fox Business (hosted by John Stossel).

Thoughts or suggestions? Want to talk more about the 2016 libertarian presidential campaign or election 2016 in general? Leave a comment! Also, be sure to check out our graphics page for even MORE of our exclusive libertarian cartoons and infographics, and our artist page for interviews with great libertarian artists involved in our community! As always, we enjoy hearing from you! And don’t forget to share Libertopia Graphics with a friend if you like what we’re doing! Until next time, have a great day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Adventures of Austin Petersen!

  1. carynification says:

    He openly repudiates the NAP and calls people who hold to it stupid and idiots. No thanks.

    Like

    • NHaenggi says:

      Muh scripture! Petersen’s killing the sacred calf! This blasphemy must not be tolerated

      Like

    • Dranimm says:

      Hey Carynification, thanks for the comment! Yes, I’m a big believer in the NAP, and I definitely understand how some people might have qualms over other beliefs that libertarians / voluntaryists / ancaps / minarchists might have. But i’m okay with that – it’s what makes us special as a community.

      I’m hoping to create some more art featuring various other libertarian people too – it’s a fun way to encourage discussion and raise awareness about issues that are important to us. I may not agree 100% with what another libertarian may believe, but I can appreciate what they’re doing. Thanks again, and have a great rest of the week! 🙂

      Like

      • carynification says:

        Drannim thank you for your respectful comment. I do not believe that the Libertarian Party encompasses the end-all and be-all of what is libertarianism. But it is the definer of what is “Libertarian Party Libertarianism.” Petersen denies the Statement of Principles and thus repudiates the foundation of the Party. Whether or not it should be the foundation of the Party is a separate question from whether it IS. It undeniably is. My first comment did not make it clear that my objection was based upon his declaring as an LP candidate and denying a foundation of the Party. That was my bad.

        I look forward to your other features. You may recall I commented on how much I loved your work a while back. I am not new to reading here. I am an LP volunteer and post your work on official LP pages.

        It’s just Caryn btw in case we speak again. I didn’t get a notification of the comment, so sorry it took so long to respond.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dranimm says:

        Caryn, thanks for following the blog and sharing my work! I really appreciate that, and it’s very encouraging to hear such kind words. I’m also on facebook now, and working to establish a presence on instagram too in order to help grow the site (and the message as well)! I’m always looking for ideas, and love helping people out – so please let me know if you think something would make a great illustration, meme or infographic and I’ll see what i can do. Thanks again 🙂

        Like

  2. Pingback: The Adventures of Austin Petersen! | Liberty News

Leave a Reply

